Hello all,

The unit i have been working on for the past few weeks is called perform basic sound editing and my task is to create a short soundscape using music and sound effects. I have created a 2 minute long soundscape called : Black out and the purpose of this soundscape is to tell a story, a frightening story!

The mood of the soundscape is very eery. Rainfall, creaky doors, crackling thunder and wind chimes blowing in the breeze sets the theme of a late night storm. When people listen to my soundscape i want them to imagine being home alone during a black out and being absolutely terrified by all of the mysterious noises and the possibility that something is out there lurking in the darkness. The eery background music and sounds of creaking doors as well as dogs barking (at something in the shadows) is supposed to make my audience feel uneasy.

I will post a reflection on my soundscape soon and let you know if it is everything i envisioned.

-Ali