To whoever is reading this, i thought that it might be useful to introduce myself. My name is Alicia, i am 17 years old and currently existing in Western Australia, here’s a few fun facts about me:

– I love music

– I’m currently completing my last year of high school..ever!

– I’m also completing three certs, Cert II in creative industries, Visual art and community services

– My favorite color is orange and my favorite TV show is Orange is the new black

– And lastly, this blog is a digital portfolio of all the media that i will produce in my Creative industries class this year.

The purpose of this portfolio is so that i can share my work and network with others, like myself, who are also studying media and creative industries so please feel free to leave me any comments. My favorite thing about creative industries is that it branches out to so many different categories and professions, just the film industry alone has numerous roles and categories. I love the pre-production stage of film making, it’s a lot more hands on and exciting, creating costumes, the set and watching my friends act is probably what i enjoy most.

Now that we know each other a little better i’d like to welcome you to my blog, it may be a little blank at the moment but there’s a lot more to come!

xx